Women's Nines Festival groupe stage announced


On Sunday 1 May, Warrington’s Victoria Park will host a group stage event featuring all 12 Betfred Women’s Super League sides and ‘invitation’ teams including Catalans Dragons and Championship sides with Bristol Golden Ferns, Dublin City Exiles, London Broncos, Oxford Cavaliers and Salford Red Devils.

The top six sides from the group stage will face each other at Salford’s AJ Bell Stadium on Sunday 24 July for the right to be crowned Women’s Nines champions.  

The fixtures have been announced and Catalans Dragons Women Team will be in the Goup C with Wigan Warriors, Hull FC and Wakefield Trinity.

RFL Head of Growth, Thomas Brindle, says: “We’re really excited about what this tournament has to offer on and off the pitch. The stars of women’s game have inspired more young fans and players than ever before, thanks to the increased profile the Women’s Super League has injected into the sport. The festival approach at Warrington offers opportunities for complete novices, younger players and potential stars of tomorrow to come along and find out more about Women’s Rugby League and how to get involved. Throughout the day we’ll have workshops connecting younger players with those at the top level, including topics such as body positivity and how to be physically prepared for the demands of the game. With entertainment throughout the day running alongside the action on the pitch, there’ll be something for everyone. It’s an event not to be missed.” 

Women's Nines Festival Group Stage :
Group A :
Barrow Raiders
Bristol Golden Ferns
St Helens
Warrington Wolves
Group B :
Dublin City Exiles 
Featherstone Rovers
Leeds Rhinos
London Broncos
Group C :
Déesses Catalanes
Hull FC
Wakefield Trinity
Wigan Warriors
Group D :
Castleford Tigers
Huddersfield Giants
Salford Red Devils
Oulton Raidettes
Group E :
Bradford Bulls
Leigh Miners Rangers
York City Knights