Tyrone May named in Samoa squad


Samoa headcoach Matt Parish has announced his squad for the Rugby League World Cup.

Tyrone May has been named in the squad.

Born in Australia, he has already played for Samoa in 2018 in a test-match against Tonga.

Samoa are in the Group A. They will face France, England and Greece.

The squad

Josh Aloiai (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Fa'amanu Brown (Wests Tigers)
Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
Mathew Feagai (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
Braden Hamlin-Uele (Cronulla Sharks)
Chanel Harris-Tavita (Warriors)
Royce Hunt (Cronulla Sharks)
Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)
Luciano Leilua (North Queensland Cowboys)
Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)
Danny Levi (Huddersfield Giants)
Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
Taylan May (Penrith Panthers)
Tyrone May (Catalans Dragons)
Anthony Milford (Newcastle Knights)
Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
Jaydn Su’a (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
Joseph Suaalii (Sydney Roosters)
Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (North Queensland Cowboys)
Izack Tago (Penrith Panthers)
Martin Taupa'u (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
Kelma Tuilagi (Wests Tigers)